Boundaries. Keeping others out or Keeping you in?


In this community (blogging for our emotional well being) we talk a lot about boundaries.  The importance of making them, the importance of knowing where the lines should be drawn and the importance of keeping them where they should be.

After watching Amy Purdy’s video on Patti Clarks Blog:  A Woman’s Guide, it struck me that we (the adult daughters of narcissistic mothers) may be creating boundaries that actually keep us locked in a certain emotional state.

I was challenged to ask myself what’s holding me back now and what has held me back throughout my life.  The majority of my answers were strictly emotional baggage….something that I is possible to control, if I let myself.

Thank you for visiting!  Let me know what YOUR take on Amy’s Video is.

2 thoughts on “Boundaries. Keeping others out or Keeping you in?

Leave a Reply

