You’re just a millimeter off!


“Anthony Robbins displays every skill a great therapist needs – the abilities to support and confront, cajole and contradict, inform and inspire. Robbins’ artistry is all the more remarkable because he isn’t a therapist. Rather, he is a keen observer of what works in living life well, and a great teacher of these vital life skills.  “Dr. Michael D. Yapko, Clinical Psychologist, Author of Breaking the Patterns of Depression

From “The King and I” and my “coping mechanism playlist” for MANY years. Oh, the power of music!

I Whistle A Happy Tune

Whenever I feel afraid
I hold my head erect
And whistle a happy tune
So no one will suspect
I’m afraid

While shivering in my shoes
I strike a careless pose
And whistle a happy tune
And no one ever knows
I’m afraid

The result of this deception
Is very strange to tell
For when I fool the people
I fear I fool myself as well!

I whistle a happy tune
And ev’ry single time
The happiness in the tune
Convinces me that I’m not afraid

Make believe you’re brave
And the trick will take you far.
You may be as brave
As you make believe you are

You may be as brave
As you make believe you are

While shivering in my shoes
I strike a careless pose
And whistle a happy tune
And no one ever knows,
I’m afraid

The result of this deception
Is very strange to tell
For when I fool the people
I fear I fool myself as well!

I whistle a happy tune
And ev’ry single time
The happiness in the tune
Convinces me that I’m not afraid

Make believe you’re brave
And the trick will take you far
You may be as brave
As you make believe you are….

2 thoughts on “You’re just a millimeter off!

  1. this is a good post. this post gives truly quality information. i’m definitely going to look into it. really very useful tips are provided .

Leave a Reply

